Breakwater Yacht Club BurgeeBreakwater Yacht Club


Commodore - Olaf Neubert

Vice Commodore - Jane Babcook

Treasurer - Luke Babcock

Secretary - Linda Reiser


"Email the Club Officers and Board of Directors your suggestions and comments."


Barry Browning - Term 2013

Christopher DiSunno - Term 2014

MaryAnn Eddy - Term 2015

Ian Evans - Term 2015

Drevet Hugel - Term 2015

Liz Joyce - Term 2014

Jody LoCascio - Term 2014

Brett Morgan - Term 2013

Bruce Tait - Term 2013

Jim Vos - Term 2014

Mark Webber - Term 2013

Kathy Zappola - Term 2015


BYC Board of Directors Committee Assignments 2013:


House and Dock - Drevet Hugel

Club Rental - Kathy Zappola

Marketing & Communication - Liz Joyce

Membership - Linda Reiser

Fund Raising - Barry Browning

Entertainment & Events - Jane Babcook

Junior Sailing - Bruce Tait

High School Sailing & Jr Club - Brett Morgan

Junior Racing - Jim Vos

Fleet Captain & Boat Usage - .Jodi LoCascio

Regatta/Race Committee - Chris DiSunno

Match Racing, Adult Sailing - Ian Evans

One Design - Mark Webber

Nominating Committee - Chris DiSunno, Barry Browning, Lee Oldak

Non-BODBYC Club Roster - Debbie Skinner

2013 BYC Race Committee

Christopher DiSunno, ChairmanIan
Evans, Vice Chairman
Gordon Ryan, Principal Race Officer
Joan Worthing, Official Scorer
Brett Morgan
Carol Morse
Chris Dowling
Derrick Galen
Greg Ames
Jody LoCascio
Luke Babcock
Scott Gaeckle

"Email the Club Officers and Board of Directors your suggestions and comments."

Club Steward.
Contact: Jack Reiser via email at or at the BYC Clubhouse 631-725-4604 fax, 631-725-5590.
Responsible for Overseeing all parts of the Junior Sailing Program including weekly bookings and payments, instructors and students. On site Breakwater representative responsible for all Clubhouse functions, repairs and maintenance of building, grounds, docks, and boats.

Breakwater Yacht Club Burgee

Breakwater Yacht Club
P.O. Box 2601, 51 Bay Street
Sag Harbor, Long Island, NY 11963
631-725-4604; fax 631-725-5590